Through this media message, we aim to inform you more of the social impact of Zakat as a means of guarantee to maintain family stability, due to its role in reviving principles of solidarity and mutual support between givers and beneficiaries. As such, Zakat helps the beneficiaries to fulfill their different and diversified needs, whether in livelihoods, educational, or healthcare fields, in addition to other obligations and challenges life may impose on low-income people and emergency conditions. ...
We also wish to inform you of the impact zakat makes in societies from economy prospect, as it can help people in-need to fulfill their obligations such as unpaid fees, debts, and costs. Therefore, Zakat can be a driving force for the economy on a wider level, as every dirham paid in Zakat will eventually reach the market. So my brothers and sisters, do not overlook this effect on recovery and supporting the local economy growth through the completing the full financial cycle and guarantying its continuous movement.
In addition, Zakat protects societies against crimes and deviant ideas, as criminals and those with deviant ideas may exploit the need and circumstances of the poor to spread crime and misleading ideas. Therefor, paying Zakat protects the poor from all of that.
We should also remember that Zakat pushes away ordeals and diseases, and especially during these circumstances, we all need to resort to Allah Almighty and pay Zakat, as Allah Almighty has promised us safety and security if we commit to Zakat, Allah Almighty said: (Indeed, those who believe and do righteous deeds and establish prayer and give zakāh will have their reward with their Lord, and there will be no fear concerning them, nor will they grieve).
More

نود من خلال رسالتنا الإعلامية هذه أن نعرفكم أكثر على أثر الزكاة في المجتمع، فهي ضمان للمجتمع من خلال المحافظة على استقرار الأُسر، ويتمثل ذلك في الدور الذي تقوم بها الزكاة في إحياء مبدأ التكافل والتعاضد بين المزكين والمستحقين، والذي يؤدي إلى سد حاجاتهم على اختلافها وتنوعها، سواء كانت معيشية، أو تعليمية، أو صحية، وغيرها من الالتزامات التي تفرضها التحديات الحياتية على ذوي الدخل المحدود وأصحاب الظروف الطارئة. ...
كما نود أن نعرفكم بأثر الزكاة على المجتمعات من الناحية الاقتصادية، فالالتزامات التي تبقى عالقة في ذمة المحتاجين في شكل رسوم يعجزون عن أدائها، أو ديون لا يستطيعون توفيتها، أو تكاليف غير مدفوعة لأصحابها، كلها ستوفيها الزكاة، وستكون سببًا في تحريك العجلة الاقتصادية على المستوى الأعم، فكل درهم زكاة يدفعه المزكي سيؤول به الأمر إلى النزول في السوق، ولا يخفاكم إخواني وأخواتي أثر ذلك في انتعاش ودعم الاقتصاد المحلي ونموه من خلال اكتمال الدورة للأموال وعدم توقفها.
والزكاة أيضًا أمان للمجتمعات من الجرائم والأفكار المنحرفة، فقد يستغل المجرمون وأصحاب الأفكار المنحرفة حاجة الفقراء وظروفهم لنشر الجريمة والأفكار المضللة، وبدفع الزكاة حماية للفقراء من كل ذلك.
كما يجب أن لا نغفل جميًعا أن الزكاة تدفع البلاء والأمراض، فما أحوجنا في مثل هذه الظروف للجوء إلى الله عز وجل والتقرب إليه بدفع زكاة المال، فالله عز وجل تكفل بحفظنا وتحقيق الأمن لنا إن التزمنا بأداء الزكاة، قال الله تعالى:(إِنَّ الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا وَعَمِلُوا الصَّالِحَاتِ وَأَقَامُوا الصَّلَاةَ وَآتَوُا الزَّكَاةَ لَهُمْ أَجْرُهُمْ عِندَ رَبِّهِمْ وَلَا خَوْفٌ عَلَيْهِمْ وَلَا هُمْ يَحْزَنُونَ)
المزيد